Children and Family Programs

Little Acorns (in person)

Young explorers will hike, play, listen to stories, and engage in science and art in these hands-on sensory-based programs.

Content Detail

Young explorers will hike, play, listen to stories, and engage in science and art in these hands-on sensory-based programs.

Recommended ages: 18 to 35 months. An adult must accompany the child.  

#Y080

COVID-19 Precautions: Program participants must abide by the Arboretum’s safety guidelines

What to Know:

  • Dress for the weather, in clothes that can get dirty.
  • Registration closes two days before the section date. 

9:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Mudpies

  • Section E: Tuesday, June 7, 2022
  • Section F: Wednesday, June 15, 2022
  • Section G: Wednesday, June 22, 2022
  • Section H: Thursday, June 23, 2022

Wonders of Water

  • Section A: Tuesday, July 5, 2022 
  • Section B: Thursday, July 14, 2022
  • Section C: Monday, July 18, 2022

Busy Bugs

  • Section D: Monday, August 1, 2022
  • Section E: Tuesday, August 2, 2022
  • Section F: Thursday, August 11, 2022

Donate

Your support is vital to the Arboretum, where the power of trees makes a positive impact on people’s lives.

Make a gift