Adult Opportunities

Aerial Tree Yoga

Experience yoga while suspended from the strong branches of oak trees.

Content Detail

Stretch, strengthen, and release stress while having fun, cocooned in a hammock suspended from the trees! Aerial yoga offers wonderful benefits to the mind, body, and soul, and is suitable for beginners as well as experienced yogis.

Participants must be under 220 pounds. All poses can be adapted to different skill levels.

This program meets in person at the Arboretum.

Instructor: Natalie Schilke, certified yoga instructor

Age: 16 and older

Course number: WELL017

Instructor

Natalie Schilke, certified yoga instructor

Natalie Schilke has been practicing yoga since 2010 and blends her love for nature and wellness into all of her teachings. She is a registered yoga teacher and also holds a certification in children’s yoga, aerial yoga, and horticultural therapy.

What to Know

This program meets entirely outdoors. Check the forecast and dress for the weather.

Hammocks are provided.

Bring your yoga mat and a water bottle.

Wear shorts or pants past the knee and a shirt that covers the armpits.

Participants must be under 220 pounds.

All poses can be adapted to different skill levels.

Program Schedule

This program meets during these times; choose your sessions. Pricing is per session.

July

Thursday, July 18, 2024, 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Monday, July 22, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Monday, July 29, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

August

Thursday, August 1, 2024, 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Monday, August 5, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, August 8, 2024, 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Monday, August 12, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, August 15, 2024, 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, August 22, 2024, 6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

September

Monday, September 9, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, September 12, 2024, 5:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Monday, September 16, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, September 19, 2024, 5:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Monday, September 23, 2024, 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Thursday, September 26, 2024, 5:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.
Parking Lot 20, West Side

Donate

Your support is vital to the Arboretum, where the power of trees makes a positive impact on people’s lives.

Make a gift