AdultOpportunities

Aerial Tree Yoga (in person)

Stretch, strengthen, and release stress through aerial yoga.

Content Detail

Have fun cocooned in a hammock suspended from the trees, while stretching and strengthening your body through yoga poses adapted to the air. Aerial yoga offers wonderful benefits to the mind, body, and soul, and is suitable for beginners as well as experienced yogis. 

This program meets on-site at the Arboretum. 

Instructor: Natalie Schilke

Health and Safety: Program participants must abide by the Arboretum’s health and safety guidelines. Guidelines are subject to change, so please check back frequently. 

Age: 16 and older

#WELL017

  • Held entirely outdoors. Limit 10 
  • Beginner friendly; no yoga experience required. 
  • Weight restriction: must be under 220 pounds.  

Supplies:  

  • Hammocks provided. 
  • Bring your yoga mat and a water bottle. 
  • Wear shorts/pants below the knee and a shirt that covers the armpits.

August (6:00 to 7:15 p.m.)

  • Section G: Thursday, August 4, 2022
  • Section H: Thursday, August 11, 2022
  • Section I: Friday, August 12, 2022
  • Section J: Thursday, August 18, 2022
  • Section K: Friday, August 19, 2022
  • Section L: Thursday, August 25, 2022

September (5:00 to 6:15 p.m.)

  • Section M: Thursday, September 8, 2022
  • Section N: Friday, September 9, 2022
  • Section P: Thursday, September 15, 2022
  • Section Q: Friday, September 23, 2022
  • Section R: Thursday, September 29, 2022

October (11:30 to 12:45 p.m.)

  • Section A: Monday, October 3, 2022
  • Section B: Monday, October 10, 2022

Natalie Schilke

Natalie Schilke has been practicing yoga for over 10 years and blends her love for nature and wellness into all of her teachings. She is a registered yoga teacher (RYT-500) and also holds a certification in children’s yoga, aerial yoga, and horticultural therapy.

Donate

Your support is vital to the Arboretum, where the power of trees makes a positive impact on people’s lives.

Make a gift