If you encounter issues loading this site, please refresh the page by using Ctrl + F5 if on Windows or Cmd + Shift + R if on Mac.

Board of Trustees  

Content Detail

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of The Morton Arboretum is responsible for the overall governance of the institution and the advancement of its mission. As corporate and civic leaders, trustees are elected to their oversight roles.

Stephen C. Van Arsdell, Chair

Robert J. Schillerstrom, Vice Chair

Charles P. McQuaid, Treasurer

Mark C. Gossett, Secretary

Anna Caroline Ball

Robert A. Bartlett, Jr.

Pat A. Basu

Walter W. Becky II

Barbara J. Bradford

Christopher B. Burke

Mary L. Burke

Michael E. Cahill

Trisha L. Conley

E. James Dondlinger

Robert L. Fealy

Asheesh Goel

Troy D. Hammond

Matt Harris

Andrew O. Johnson

Robert E. Kress

Jamal J. Scott



Elisabeth G. Bacon

Stephen W. Baird

Natalie Culley

James F. Dickerson

Ann Grube

Darrell B. Jackson

Henry B. Pearsall