Board of Advisors  

Content Detail

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors provides perspectives to the leadership of The Morton Arboretum on strategic matters related to our mission and work. The Advisors, as civic and corporate leaders, also serve as ambassadors and advocates for the Arboretum in the community.

Jim Parsons, Chair
Retired President, The Brinson Foundation

Mark Adams
Principal, Thoughtworks

George Berry IV
President, TC Industries

Sue Buchanan
Independent Board Member, Neuco, Inc.

Fernando S. Ereneta
CEO, Legacy Wealth Advisors

Tom Gleitsman
Principal, Exron Capital, Inc.

Ted Haffner
Civic Leader

Tim Hermann
Vice President, Operations, Southern Company Gas

Darius Horton
Partner, Mayer Brown LLP

Scott Jamieson
Vice President and Midwest Division Manager, Bartlett Tree Experts

Mitchell Jones
Retired Manager, Tariffs and Regulatory, US Pipelines and Logistics, BP

Karen Kurek
Retired Partner, RSM US, LLP

Matthew B. Mouw
Chief Technology Officer, Ball Horticultural Company

Willson Rasavongxay
Chief Compliance Officer, William Blair

Lee Selander
Retired Executive, Northern Trust

James B. Smith
Director, MLWM Market Executive, Merrill Lynch, Bank of America Corporation

Nancy Hamill Winter
Civic Leader

Kathleen Yosko
Former President and CEO, Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital